Home Page

Barming Primary School

Be Kind, Be Safe, Be Responsible And Make Good Choices

Barming Primary School

Be Kind, Be Safe, Be Responsible And Make Good Choices

We are a 'GOOD' School - OFSTED: May 2019... Closed for May Half Term. We are back on Monday 1st June!
Welcome to BarmingPrimary School
Barming Primary School is a 2 form entry primary school on the outskirts of Maidstone. It is a co-educational school for children aged 4 to 11 years old. There are currently 411 children on role.
A Message from the Head of School
Barming Primary School has so much to offer. Everyone is welcome and children are encouraged to flourish and achieve their goals. Come and find out what we are all about!
Orchard Academy Trust
Barming Primary School is an Academy and is part of the Orchard Trust family of schools. The Trust currently consists of Allington Primary School and Barming Primary School.

Last Week's Attendance:

  • Reception 97.3%
  • Year 1 97.0%
  • Year 2 95.9%
  • Year 3 97.6%
  • Year 4 96.7%
  • Year 5 95.8%
  • Year 6 94.7%
  • Whole School - 96.4%

School Staff

Come and meet the staff at our school!

Staff on Lockdown

Still image for this video
Here is the full video of some of the things our staff have been doing during lockdown.

School Staff


Executive Head of the Orchard Academy Trust: Mrs J Young

Head of School: Mr C Laker

Director of School Improvement for the Orchard Academy Trust: Miss H Rootes


Reception Classes



Class Teachers: Mrs V Ingram (EYFS Leader - Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday) and Miss C Locke (Wednesday, Thursday and Friday)

Teaching Assistant: Mrs E Lindley (all day)



Class Teacher: Mrs G Mayer (Monday and Tuesday) and Mrs S Appleby (EYFS Leader - Wednesday, Thursday and Friday) 

Teaching Assistant: Mrs V Tomlin (all day)


Year One Classes



Class Teacher: Miss Blundell

Teaching Assistant: Dr C James (all day)

Key Workers: Miss M Ford (am) and Miss C Parker (pm)



Class Teacher: Mrs L Phibbs and Miss L Smith

Teaching Assistant: Mrs C Orchard (am) and Mrs L Simpson (pm)

Key Worker: Mrs J Philpot (all day)


Year Two Classes



Class Teacher: Miss E Attwood

Teaching Assistant: Mrs S Ellis (all day)

Key Workers: Mrs L Simpson (am) and Mrs J Jabarkhel (pm)



Class Teacher: Mrs L Robinson (Monday and Tuesday) and Mrs J Hilden (Key Stage 1 Leader - Wednesday, Thursday and Friday)

Teaching Assistants: Mrs K Willson (am) and Miss M Ford (pm)


Year Three Classes



Class Teacher: Miss S Amor

Teaching Assistant: Mrs Y Sarwar (am)

Key Workers: Miss C Parker (am) and Miss M Hadrill (pm)



Class Teacher: Mrs M Stockwell-Thompson

Teaching Assistants: Mrs S Mackey (am) 


Year Four Classes



Class Teacher: Mrs N Vinall (Monday and Tuesday) and  Mrs G Dyer (Wednesday, Thursday and Friday)

Teaching Assistant: Miss M Hadrill (am)



Class Teacher: Mr A Jibb

Teaching Assistant: Mrs D Greenwood (am)


Year 3/4 Afternoon Support: Mrs Spice/Mrs Robinson


Year Five Classes



Class Teacher: Mrs J Jordan

Teaching Assistants: Mrs V Spice (am)

Key Workers: Mrs J Jabarkhel (am) and Mrs K Willson (pm)



Class Teachers: Mrs S Wade

Teaching Assistants: Mrs M Robertson (am)


Year Six Classes



Class Teacher: Mrs B Rathone (Key Stage 2 Leader)

Teaching Assistant: Mrs K Simmonds (am)

Key Worker: Mrs T Wagon



Class Teacher: Mrs K Armstrong

Teaching Assistant: Mrs B Francak (am)


Year 5/6 PM Support: Mrs B Francak


PPA Teachers:


Mrs A Ingram

Mrs D McLeish

Miss H Rootes


Inclusion Team:


Inclusion Manager: Mrs M Stere (Monday to Thursday)

School FLO: Mrs S Darby (Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday)


Office Staff:


School Secretary: Mrs K Shardlow

Finance Assistant: Mrs L Evans (Afternoons only)

Receptionist: Mrs B Johnson


Site Manager:


Mr P Moon




Mr G Beale


Breakfast Club/After School Club


Mrs B Johnson

Miss T Jeffery

Mrs L Smith

Mrs E Lindley

Mrs C Stephens

Mrs A Whitworth


Lunchtime Supervisors:

Mrs L Smith

Mrs C Stephens


Governing Body:


Chair of Governors: Rev W North