Menu
Home Page

Barming Primary School

Be Kind, Be Safe, Be Responsible And Make Good Choices

Barming Primary School

Be Kind, Be Safe, Be Responsible And Make Good Choices

The PTA are holding the AGM on 18th September at 7.30pm in the school hall.... ALL WELCOME!
Welcome to BarmingPrimary School
Barming Primary School is a 2 form entry primary school on the outskirts of Maidstone. It is a co-educational school for children aged 4 to 11 years old. There are currently 403 children on role.
A Message from the Head of School
Barming Primary School has so much to offer. Everyone is welcome and children are encouraged to flourish and achieve their goals. Come and find out what we are all about!
Orchard Academy Trust
Barming Primary School is an Academy and is part of the Orchard Trust family of schools. The Trust currently consists of Allington Primary School and Barming Primary School.

Last Week's Attendance:

  • Reception 96.4%
  • Year 1 97.7%
  • Year 2 95.5%
  • Year 3 97.3%
  • Year 4 98.2%
  • Year 5 97.3%
  • Year 6 97.6%
  • Whole School - 97.2%

Session Times & Term Dates

Our School Day

 

For children in Year 1 to Year 6 the school day starts at 8.50am.

Children are met on the playground by their class teacher.

 

Reception children are met by their class teachers by the exit door

to their block.

 

Reception Children: School day ends at 3pm

Year 1 and Year 2: School day ends at 3.10pm

Year 3 to Year 6: School day ends to 3.15pm

Barming Primary School

Diary Dates 2018/2019

 

Please note these dates are subject to change and more dates may follow.

 

 

INSET Days:

Monday 3rd September 2018

Thursday 3rd January 2019

Friday 4th January 2019

Monday 22nd July 2019

Tuesday 23rd July 2019

 

Term One:

Monday 3rd September – INSET DAY – NO children

Monday 3rd September to Friday 19th October 2018

Wednesday 12th September: Year 5, Year 3, Year 1 Meet your child’s Class Teacher 2.30pm to 3pm

Thursday 13th September: Year 6, Year 4 and Year 2 Meet your child’s Class Teacher 2.30pm to 3pm

Monday 17th September: Drama Workshop for EYFS and Key Stage 1

Monday 24th September: Harvest Assembly by Rector Wil North (Children only)

Thursday 27th September: Year 6 Residential Meeting at 3.30pm to 4pm

Monday 1st October: Teamwork Day

Tuesday 2nd October: Year 5 Year Group Assembly 9.15am to 9.45am

Friday 5th October: Individual Photographs – Braiswick

Friday 12th October: Athlete Visit

Tuesday 16th October: Year 2 Year Group Assembly 9.15am to 9.45am

Thursday 18th October: Year 6 at Wildwood

 

Term Two:

Monday 29th October to Wednesday 19th December 2018

Tuesday 6th November: Parent Consultations 3.40pm to 5.30pm (Early)

Thursday 8th November: Parent Consultations 3.40pm to 7.40pm (Including half hour teacher break- Late)

Monday 12th November to Friday 16th November: Anti-Bullying Week

Tuesday 13th November: Year 4 Year Group Assembly 9.15am to 9.45am

Wednesday 14th November: Share the journey session for Reception Parents 9am to 10.30am

Monday 19th November to Friday 23rd November: Road Safety Week

Tuesday 20th November: Outdoor Maths Day

Thursday 6th December: Year 3/4 Church Service for Christmas 1.45pm

Friday 7th December: Year 5/6 Church Service for Christmas 1.45pm

Monday 10th December: Year 1 and Year 2 Production 1.45pm

Tuesday 11th December: Year 1 and Year 2 Christmas Production 1.45pm

Wednesday 12th December: Early Years Nativity 9.15am

Wednesday 12th December: Christmas Lunch

Thursday 13th December: Panto for all children- in school

TERM DATES 2018 to 2019

 

Staff Training Day (1) Monday 3rd September (No children)

 

Term 1 starts Tuesday 4th September and ends Friday 19th October

Autumn Break Monday 22nd October – Friday 26th October

 

Term 2 starts Monday 29th October and ends Wednesday 19th December

Christmas Break Thursday 20th December – Wednesday 2nd January

 

Staff Training Days (2 and 3) Thursday 3rd and Friday 4th January (No children)

 

Term 3 starts Monday 7th January and ends Friday 15th February

February Break Monday 18th February – Friday 22nd February

 

Term 4 starts Monday 25th February and ends Friday 5th April

Spring Break Monday 8th April – Monday 22nd April

 

Term 5 starts Tuesday 23rd April May and ends Friday 25th May

Bank Holiday Monday 6th May

May Break Monday 27th May – Friday 31 st May

 

Term 6 starts Monday 3rd June Term 6 and ends for children Friday 19th July

 

Staff Training Days (4 and 5) Monday 22nd July and Tuesday 23 rd July

Top